The Films of D.W. Griffith

Thedenotes a strongly recommended film.

Biograph Shorts (1909-1914)
The Avenging Conscience (1914)
Judith of Bethulia (1914)
The Birth of a Nation (1915)
Intolerance (1916)
Hearts of the World (1918)
Broken Blossoms (1919)
True Heart Susie (1919)
Way Down East (1920)
Dream Street (1921)
Orphans of the Storm (1921)
The White Rose (1923)
America (1924)
Isn't Life Wonderful (1924)
Sally of the Sawdust (1925)
The Battle of the Sexes (1928)
Abraham Lincoln (1930)
The Struggle (1931)

Note: Griffith is credited with directing over 500 films in his career, most of them one or two-reel shorts at Biograph Studios, many of which do not warrant specific critical attention. The list above is a selected filmography based on Griffith's feature films that are currently available on DVD. As new films become available, they will be added.

Further Reading
— IMDb: D.W. Griffith

  © 2008-2010 Screen Savour. Licensed under Creative Commons.

  Template ©

Back to TOP